GREY KOLLEGE SEKONDÊR
PARALLELMEDIUMSKOOL VIR SEUNS

GREY COLLEGE SECONDARY
PARALLEL MEDIUM SCHOOL FOR BOYS

Menu

Akademie | Academic

During the year, the academic staff attended several workshops, training courses and seminars as part of their personal and professional development. By affording the academic staff these opportunities, the school has enabled the educators to challenge the status quo and effecting change, by utilising learning to create innovation and improvement opportunities.

In March this year INSA, a well-known and respected company that specializes in presenting workshops for organizations on diversity and inclusivity, visited the school and presented a workshop to the staff of Grey College Secondary. The main aim of the workshop was to build an inclusive culture and diverse environment for the school. Not only did the presenters integrate diversity and inclusion into the school’s strategy but also gave a better understanding of diversity and the school’s responsibility for managing it within both a school and a South African context. Clarity on concepts like racism, sexism and discrimination wasaffirmed and the presenters also differentiated between EE, BEE and BBBEE. Workplace challenges, barriers and issues that arise from diversity and EE were also recognized and discussed. The talents and struggles within diverse teams were identified and personal responses to change and transformation discussed. Staff members were challenged to determine not only South Africa’s progress on the intercultural learning path but also that of Grey College and their own personal progress.

It was also emphasized that all stakeholders at the school need to take accountability for an inclusive culture, develop an inclusive culture paradigm but that this paradigm needs to develop continually based on the changing demographics both within the school and country. The staff members, once again, affirmed the school’s educational ideal of providing a secure and positive school environment in which the Grey College boys can experience success and a sense of belonging. On an individual basis, staff members were also reminded that certain behaviours, like appreciation, inclusion and respect, needed to be established and continually re-affirmed.

DEPARTEMENTSHOOFDE | HEADS OF DEPARTMENT

VAN | SURNAMENAAM | NAMEVAK | SUBJECT
Mr Du PlessisBrianAfrikaans Home Language
Ms LiebenbergChris-MarieMathematics
Mr MachtsIngoHistory
Ms Rothmann (Acting)MarlindaAccounting
Mr ReyndersFanieGeography
Mr Potgieter (Acting)PaulPhysical Science
Mr KoekemoerLudwigEnglish Home Language

VAKHOOFDE | SUBJECT HEADS

VAN | SURNAMENAAM | NAMEVAK | SUBJECT
Mr MahabeerNareshLife Orientation
Mr PretoriusStefanBusiness Studies
Mr BarkerRudeéEconomics
Mr SchoemanFanieAfrikaans First Additional Language
Mr TheronHendriMathematical Literacy
Ms AlbertseVerenieEnglish Home Language
Mr Janse van RensburgMartinComputer Applications Technology
Mr SmitAntonEngineering Graphics and Design

ONS PERSONEEL | OUR STAFF

VAN | SURNAME NAAM | NAME EPOS | EMAIL
Albertse Verenie verenie@gc.co.za
Barker Rudeé rbarker@gc.co.za
Bosch Jéanne jbosch@gc.co.za
Botha Ester ebotha@gc.co.za
Carr Jana jcarr@gc.co.za
Casling Voughan vcasling@gc.co.za
Cilliers Dana dcilliers@gc.co.za
Cronje Reneé rcronje@gc.co.za
Cronjé Marcel mcronje@gc.co.za
Cronjé Marnie mleroux@gc.co.za
Davel Hattingh hdavel@gc.co.za
Doubell Meyer mdoubell@gc.co.za
Du Plessis Brian brian@gc.co.za
Du Toit Heléne hdutoit@gc.co.za
Dykman Dixie ddykman@gc.co.za
Els Alex alex@gc.co.za
Fourie Elouise edutoit@gc.co.za
Fourie Chantelle cfourie@gc.co.za
Geldenhuys Jannie jgeldenhuys@gc.co.za
Greyvenstein Sannette sannette@gc.co.za
Hattingh Francois fhattingh@gc.co.za
Human Johan jhuman@gc.co.za
Human Shaun shuman@gc.co.za
Jansen v Rensburg Martin mjvrensburg@gc.co.za
Jordaan Cheré cdutoit@gc.co.za
Koekemoer Ludwig luddo@gc.co.za
Liebenberg Chris-Marié chris-marie@gc.co.za
Machts Ingo ingo@gc.co.za
Mackenzie David dmackenzie@gc.co.za
Mahabeer Naresh naresh@gc.co.za
Matsoele Sechaba smatsoele@gc.co.za
Meyer Anton anton@gc.co.za
Meyer Cornelia cmeyer@gc.co.za
Myburgh Brenda bmyburgh@gc.co.za
Naudé Herman hnaude@gc.co.za
O’Kennedy Mia-Anne mokennedy@gc.co.za
Ploos van Amstel Esther epvamstel@gc.co.za
Potgieter Paul pp@gc .co .za 
Pretorius Flos fpretorius@gc.co.za
Pretorius Louise louise@gc.co.za
Pretorius Putu putu@gc.co.za
Pringle Lianda lpringle@gc.co.za
Prinsloo Alri aprinsloo@gc.co.za
Reynders Fanie fanie@gc.co.za
Roos Hester hester@gc.co.za
Roos Tillie troos@gc.co.za
Rossouw Pieter prossouw@gc.co.za
Rothmann Marlinda atta@gc.co.za
Schoeman Fanie fschoeman@gc.co.za
Seekane Teboho Clifford cseekane@gc.co.za
Sieberhagen Marleen msieberhagen@gc.co.za
Smit Anton asmit@gc.co.za
Smith Tania tania@gc.co.za
Steyn Christopher csteyn@gc.co.za
Stoltz Marlene mbotha@gc.co.za
Swiegers Adolf aswiegers@gc.co.za
Theron Hendri htheron@gc.co.za
Van den Berg Juan juan@gc.co.za
Van der Merwe Lize vdmerwel@gc.co.za
Van der Spuy Tristan tvdspuy@gc.co.za
Van der Walt Pedro pvdwalt@gc.co.za
Van der Westhuizen Heidi hvdwesthuizen@gc.co.za
Van Rooyen Corné cvrooyen@gc.co.za
Van Wyk Rikus rvanwyk@gc.co.za
Van Wyk Lettie lettie@gc.co.za
Van Wyk Marnus mvanwyk@gc.co.za
Venter Nico nventer@gc.co.za
Vermeulen Vicki vvermeulen@gc.co.za
Wessels Wessel wwessels@gc.co.za
Wessels Pieter pwessels@gc.co.za
Wessels Tewie twessels@gc.co.za
Woodhouse Anthony awoodhouse@gc.co.za
Scroll Up
X